An e-learning series has been created by the council for disabled children to support health practitioners and Clinical Commissioner Group understand the new duties set out in the Children and Families Act and the implications.

The 8 modules cover the following areas:

1. Introduction
2. Outcomes
3. Education, Health and Care plans
4. Local Offer
5. Information and data sharing
6. Transition
7. Participation
8. Working in partnership

They can be accessed on the Council for Disabled Children’s Website

Council for disabled Children logo
Last modified: November 22, 2021